Street Musician, North Union Street

Street Musician, North Union Street. Nikon D200, 105mm f/2.5 AI, ISO 100, f/2.8, 1/250 sec.
Street Musician, North Union Street. Nikon D200, 105mm f/2.5 AI, ISO 100, f/2.8, 1/250 sec.

I was sitting on the steps at the corner of King & Union when this singer/guitarist started setting up and playing. The light wasn’t all that great, but as I sat there a little longer it started to get more interesting.

It’s not luck that I had my camera on me, as I try to carry it as much as possible these days. I made a quick lens swap and then snapped several frames of the musician. This was my favorite of them—a thoughtful, quiet moment.

Leave a Reply

