Autumn Colors, Huntley Meadows Park

Autumn Colors, Huntley Meadows Park. Nikon D200, 75-300mm AF @112mm, ISO 400, f/6.3, 1/100sec.
Autumn Colors, Huntley Meadows Park. Nikon D200, 75-300mm AF @112mm, ISO 400, f/6.3, 1/100sec.

Autumn is my favorite season, with winter being a close second. I love the holidays during these times of year, but I also relish the crispness in the air, the smell of wood fires, and the abundance of color.

Going through some older photos, I discovered the picture above. I took this last autumn in Huntley Meadows Park, one of my favorite retreats here in Alexandria. Huntley Meadows is somewhat of a hidden gem, nestled amongst strip malls, car dealerships, and apartment complexes. Once you enter the park, however, all of that melts away and you are in an oasis of wildlife and quiet refuge. I’ll be posting more Huntley Meadows photos soon, as I have a good deal of wildlife images from my adventures there.

Leave a Reply

